SusieDDesigns' Blog

Sewing, crafting, inspiration…

New Sewing Magazines, New Projects on The Way!

Many of you will know that I’ve been writing for Sewing World magazine for a few years now. Whilst I’ll be continuing writing new technique features and bag making projects for this fab magazine (I love it so much!), I’m delighted to let you know that you’ll soon also find my project contributions in the new magazines Love Sewing and Quilt Now!

Love Sewing magazine and Quilt Now magazine

Love Sewing magazine recently showcased my new printed sewing patterns with a full-page feature. This was absolutely fantastic for getting the word out about the new patterns, which I’m really pleased to say are proving to be popular through my own website and shop stockists. The response has been wonderful and I’ve just sent off second and third orders to some of these shops. Here’s the feature:

SusieDDesigns Printed Patterns feature in Love Sewing Magazine

Watch out for some of my new projects coming up in the next few issues of Love Sewing. Here’s a wee sneak peak of some of the fabrics I’ve used for them.

MichaelMiller-FabricPack-PetalPinwheels

I’m also working on a project for an upcoming issue of Quilt Now magazine, which is a great new mag for patchwork and quilting enthusiasts. Again, here’s a wee sneak peek of the fabrics I’m using:

Fabrics for a new project for Quilt Now magazine

Watch this space, to see what I’ve made with these gorgeous fabrics and the upcoming issues the projects will be featured in!

5 comments on “New Sewing Magazines, New Projects on The Way!

  1. mtetar
    August 11, 2014

    Congrats what a beautiful bag and Seasonal Fabrics. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  2. Anny
    August 26, 2014

    Sew awesome!!!

Leave a comment.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 214 other followers

