SusieDDesigns' Blog

Sewing, crafting, inspiration…

New Dressmaking Project with White Tree Fabrics

I’m delighted to have joined the ‘Blog Team’ for WhiteTree Fabrics. I’m so proud to be a part of this new team of bloggers/sewists, who have the privilege of trying out some of the fantastic sewing products and dressmaking fabrics available from WhiteTree Fabrics.

Blog Team for White Tree FabricsSo what’s it all about? Well, in their own words:

“White Tree fabrics are proud to be working with some truly inspirational people, all of who are enthusiastic bloggers who love sewing, fabrics, crafting and creating their own wardrobe. They also happen to be very talented!

Some of our bloggers are fairly new to the world of sewing, bringing their fresh ideas to the team, while others have a wealth of experience, skills and knowledge to offer and share. We’re hoping that whatever stage our bloggers are at, their creations, ideas and sewing projects give you lots of inspiration and information, as well as a good idea of what you can achieve when you have some great fabric and the right crafting tools. Seeing a photograph of a dressmaking material is one thing, watching it transform into a garment is another! This is where we hope to share the creative process with our customers and creative online community.”

WhiteTree Fabrics' Blog Team

WhiteTree Fabrics’ Blog Team

The range of sewing essentials, patterns and fabrics on the newly revamped website at www.whitetreefabrics.com is so appealing. I ended up taking a note of quite a few new dressmaking projects I’d like to attempt and fabrics which I’d like to use. I managed to whittle my list down to choosing some lovely co-ordinating Tilda fabrics in Martine Bluegrey and Jane Blue Grey. I chose a McCall’s Kwik Sew pattern, K3601 – Pull-over Tops. I think this will make a really nice staple addition to my wardrobe and it doesn’t look too difficult to make. (she says!!!)

K3601 McCalls Sewing Pattern – Pull-over Tops

K3601 McCalls Sewing Pattern – Pull-over Tops

 

Lisa, at WhiteTree Fabrics, sent my parcel containing the gorgeous Tilda fabrics and interfacing, with the pattern and even the sewing thread to follow. Everything I need! How amazing is that! I can’t wait to get started! Now, I just need to make some time for it! I’ll let you know how I get on with making this lovely top.

Tilda Fabrics from WhiteTree Fabrics

5 comments on “New Dressmaking Project with White Tree Fabrics

  1. mtetar
    August 19, 2014

    Now that Package calls for a must make project. Have fun and I look forward to your next project. I did enjoyed long years ago using McCalls Patterns when the tracing lines were added on the pattern it made my sewing project easier and professional looking. Blessings Always, Mtetar

  2. Louise
    August 19, 2014

    Ooh I have the same print for my next WT project :)

    • susieddesigns
      August 19, 2014

      Oh, that’s great. What are you making with it?

      • Louise
        August 19, 2014

        I have a 3/4 sleeve dress with a neckline similar to your pattern!

Leave a comment.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 198 other followers

