Hello and welcome!

Hello, my name is Susan, I’m a sewing pattern designer and crafting enthusiast. I love making bags for which I produce associated PDF sewing patterns, offered in my Etsy and Craftsy online shops.

I have been crafting for as long as I remember. Whilst I have enjoyed a number of crafts over the years – knitting, drawing, painting, polymer clay, needle felting (actually still to try that properly, got the stuff though!!), jewellery making, card making, the list goes on – my absolute favourite is sewing. My lovely mum gave me her old sewing machine a few years back (quite a few years back! Time flies…) and I was soon addicted to designing and creating different textile items.

Appropriate family members (not everyone appreciates handmade things) were soon receiving handmade presents for Christmas, birthdays, new baby arrivals and what ever other occasions warranted a handmade gift. I’m assured by all recipients that they loved their pressies – hopefully they were being completely honest? Well, they actually ask me to make certain things for them now, so I think I can rest assured.

Thanks to lovely people like Kirstie Allsopp, I think more and more people are embracing the handmade revolution. Great stuff!!

I will be blogging about my sewing, crafts in general, sewing tutorials, tips and ideas.

Thanks for dropping by, hope you visit again soon. Happy crafting!

6 thoughts on “Hello and welcome!

  1. Thanks for dinging my blog …. I will be following your great ideas….. I am thing about Christmas too , just started changing my block swaps to create a Christmas quilt called Christmas shoes….. Like the song ….. Anyway love it do far keep up the good work even if it’s for your family ….. Ministry starts at home:)

  2. Pingback: 2 Year Blogging Anniversary – Special Thank You Offers! | SusieDDesigns' Blog

Leave a comment.

