Garden Wall Fabric Collection by Laura Gunn

I thought I’d devote my first post on ‘fabrics I love’ to the Garden Wall range by Laura Gunn for Michael Miller Fabrics. When I first discovered the range I just couldn’t resist and have made a few of my bags from some of the designs. The patterns are very unique and look almost like paintings on the fabric. There is a great range of colour combinations to choose from too – three complete colour palettes; sky, indigo and olive. As well as the designs being absolutely adorable, the fabric itself is great to work with. It’s a very good quality, medium weight cotton with a lovely soft handle.

Laura Gunn Garden Wall Fabric Collection

Laura Gunn Garden Wall Fabric Collection

Fabric Collection Images (above) with kind permission, by www.eclecticmaker.co.uk

 My ultimate favourite is Wing Song in Multi (see images below) which I used to make a pretty handbag, a cute little clutch and an elegantly shaped shoulder bag.

Collection of bags made with the Wing Song fabric

My next favourite from this range is the Garden Carpet design which is available in a few different colour-ways; navy, sky and multi. They go perfectly with the Painter’s Canvas collection, again in a number of shades to match. I made another handbag and matching tri-fold wallet from this selection, in gorgeous shades of blue, olive-green and yellow.

The Evelyn Handbag by SusieDDesigns

The Evelyn Handbag

The Evelyn Tri-Fold Wallet

The Evelyn Tri-Fold Wallet

 

4 thoughts on “Garden Wall Fabric Collection by Laura Gunn

Leave a comment.

