Latest Sewing Project Feature – Sewing World Magazine

Here’s news of my latest sewing project, featured in Sewing World magazine. No front page this time, boo hoo! No, seriously, I’ve been on a good run with last few issues, so I’m still so pleased with the new feature. I’m having so much fun working with the magazine, lots more in the bag (excuse the pun, couldn’t resist) and can’t wait to see each one in print. It’s so exciting when I hear the magazine drop through the letter box, I’m like a little kid.

So, this issue’s project was my bi-fold wallet sewing pattern which I made with gorgeous fabrics from Laura Gunn’s Wall Garden collection. I just love the strong colours and designs from this range.  In the UK these fabrics are available from Eclectic Maker.

Sewing World Project Feature by SusieDDesigns Bi-fold Wallet (March 2013 Issue)

Sewing World Project Feature by SusieDDesigns Bi-fold Wallet (March 2013 Issue)

If you’d like to find out more about Sewing World magazine, please see Traplet Publications for current and back issues and subscriptions or you can visit their Facebook Page.

Bi-Fold Wallet Sewing Pattern by SusieDDesigns

Bi-Fold Wallet Sewing Pattern by SusieDDesigns

Get the PDF downloadable sewing pattern, for the Bi-fold Wallet, from my Etsy shop.

14 thoughts on “Latest Sewing Project Feature – Sewing World Magazine

Leave a comment.

