New Feature on Etsy – Instant Download now available for PDF Sewing Patterns

Hi all,

I have just added a fantastic new feature to my Etsy shop. My bag and accessory PDF sewing patterns are now available for instant download! No more waiting for me to send them manually by email. Just purchase your choice of patterns and, once payment is complete, your files will be ready for download. So if you want to get sewing within minutes of buying one of my sewing patterns, now you can! What’s more, you can still use any active discount coupons that I may have sent you in the past or that are advertised now and again through associated websites. Keep an eye on my Twitter and Facebook and of course here. Visit my Etsy shop for some sewing inspiration.

Bi-Fold Wallet Sewing Pattern by SusieDDesigns

Bi-Fold Wallet Sewing Pattern by SusieDDesigns

My multi-buy pattern listings are still sent by myself through email, but don’t worry you won’t have to wait any longer than the usual 24hrs max. and I usually send them a lot quicker than this – sometimes within the hour, just depends on the time difference between my country (UK) and yours. I’ve always found it quite amusing that while I sleep there are orders winging their way to me. Thank you to all my customers for this, you brighten up my day first thing in the morning, without a doubt.

Your choice of PDF sewing patterns for $15

Your choice of PDF sewing patterns for $15

2 thoughts on “New Feature on Etsy – Instant Download now available for PDF Sewing Patterns

  1. Thanks, Susie! Just ordered the Emma Bag. I actually have one purse pattern myself on Etsy (Its Sew Anny) and I’m wondering how you add this feature? How do I let my customers use an instant download through Etsy?

    • Hi Anny, thanks very much for your pattern purchases, hope you enjoy using them. The instant download facility can now be added within the listings, when you add a new listing or edit any current listings you’ll see an option for adding a digital file to it.

      best wishes
      Susie

Leave a comment.

