New Handmade Bags and Purses Shop on Etsy – Gift Ideas

My new Etsy shop selling my handmade bags, purses and accessories.

Hi all, as many of you know, I create sewing patterns and projects from all the bags, purses and accessories that I make. Problem is, I don’t often get around to selling the actual finished bags these days. When I first started the sewing pattern business, I did also sell the bags (one bag even went to the designer of the fabric that I’d used – the lovely Kate Spain – now that was special).

Catriona Tote Bag handmade by me, using Kate Spain fabrics from the Fandango collection.

Catriona Tote Bag handmade by me, using Kate Spain fabrics from the Fandango collection.

Well, I was trying to tidy things the other week (to make room for all the projects I need to make for my new book) and was quite taken aback by the amount of bags that are piling up around me and even taking over my bedroom wardrobe! I know a girl can never have too many bags but really, I have too many!

…and so, HandmadeBagsbySusie has been borne on Etsy, just launched yesterday. This shop will run alongside my sewing pattern shop and will feature any finished bags that I have available for sale. Some will have appeared in Sewing World magazine (some had the front cover spot) and others will be from my sewing pattern designs.

Etsy shop banner - handmade bags by Susie

I hope you like what you see, maybe treat yourself or consider purchasing a special handmade gift for love ones. Each bag or accessory will also boast my unique little metal tag, identifying it as a SusieDDesigns original (how posh is that?)

The SusieDDesigns Metal Tag

The SusieDDesigns Metal Tag

2 thoughts on “New Handmade Bags and Purses Shop on Etsy – Gift Ideas

Leave a comment.

