Bookazine Giveaway! Pro Guide to Sewing

Have you seen the new bookazine Pro Guide to Sewing? I was so pleased to receive a review copy last week, courtesy of Future Publishing, and I can honestly say that it’s well worth getting your hands on. It’s packed with great projects and ‘how to’ expert guides, covering a wide range of sewing techniques. What’s more, I’ve got an extra copy to give away! If you’d like this fab publication to land on your doormat please leave a comment. I’m happy to post it anywhere in the world, by the way. I’ll pick a name out of the hat on Friday 14th March 2014.

Pro Guide to Sewing Bookazine

Pro Guide to Sewing is a 160 page ‘bookazine’ (more than a magazine, almost a book) which includes a wide variety of projects and a range of advanced techniques to learn. When I first pulled this from it’s envelope, I was really impressed. It felt almost like a book! Lovely quality and thickness to it.

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from the projects or techniques, you know what it’s like when you’re promised ‘expert’ guides? Well, I was pleasantly surprised at the challenges the projects offer and the expert guides really are just that – advanced techniques which are clearly explained and have helpful diagrams to elaborate. I really liked the fact that, following each technique guide, there follows an exciting project to try out the new skills you’ve just learned (or improve on skills that you already have).

Pro Guide to Sewing Bookazine - Contents Page

Pro Guide to Sewing Bookazine – Contents Page

The expert guides have step-by-step illustrations and teach a range of advanced techniques such as seam finishing, zips, piping, interfacing, frills & pleats, buttons & buttonholes, elastic – gathering and smocking, embroidery, quilting, applique, bag making and stuffed toys, all with lovely projects to have a go at too. The 24 patterns have been selected from the best books, blogs and industry insiders.

Bookazine - Pro Guide to Sewing

The Pro Guide to Sewing Bookazine is available from WHSmith and other newsagents, priced at £9.99, or you can get it online (post free) by visiting My Favourite Magazines. If you’re in Europe, the price is £10.99 and for the USA and rest of the world it’s £11.99 (all post free!)

If you’re just starting out in sewing, there’s also a Beginner’s Guide to Sewing bookazine available. It has 28 projects to make!

Beginner's Guide to sewing

FYI – I don’t get any commission for this post or the links it contains, just my complimentary copy of the bookazine. I’m genuinely enjoying this new publication and just wanted to share it with everyone. Also I’m chuffed to be able to offer someone else a free copy too. I’m sure you’ll love it!

Remember to leave a comment if you’d like a chance of winning a free copy of the Pro Guide to Sewing. I’ll be posting it to one lucky reader (anywhere in the world) after I’ve randomly drawn a name on Friday 14th March 2014. Good Luck!!

34 thoughts on “Bookazine Giveaway! Pro Guide to Sewing

  1. Hi Susan – thank you for your generous offer to give away a copy of the sewing bookazine. It must be worthwhile if it has received such a glowing recommendation from you. It looks lovely. Thank you. Theresa Mongan

  2. Just getting back into the swing of sewing after leaving it behind when in my 20s!!!! Looks the ideal bookazine to brush up with!! Great blogs Suzie thanks

  3. Looks like there are a lot of nice projects inside and your detailed description make us want to have one. It is a very good resource to improve sewing skills and to get some projects ideas ☺

  4. Hello Susie,
    Well…Not only have I just ‘found’ you here with your fabulously-inspiring blog, but you’re kindly offering a prize draw for the bookazine ‘Pro Guide To Sewing’ too…!
    I’m not expecting to win, but you’ve certainly given me the ‘shove’ needed to consider searching for a copy..! (Boy, my sewing could certainly benefit from some guidance to put it sweetly)!! Hahaha! I will continue to enjoy popping-in to your site & noticed you also sell patterns….Hmmm…It’s a nice time to drop hints for patterns as prezzies either from family, friends or treating oneself, me thinks, as Mothers Day is coming up here soon in the UK.
    Happy sewing to all..! M x

    • Hi Marina, I’m so pleased you’re enjoying the blog and thank you very much for your lovely comments. Talking of patterns for presents, I’m just about to launch my printed bag-making patterns range, which I’ve designed especially with present giving in mind – full colour and fab quality! I’ll be posting about them this week as just received my first stock of them today, so exciting!! Watch this space…

  5. Thank you for the giveaway!! I could really use this right now. I want to start a few projects. With the assistance of the bookazine, I could complete them.

  6. … and the winner is … drum roll … buntyw!! Well done, I’ll be contacting you today to arrange delivery of your copy of the Pro Guide to Sewing! Sorry, to everyone else who entered but thank you so much for taking part.

Leave a comment.

