August issue of Sewing World Magazine

Sewing World Magazine August 2014

The new issue of Sewing World magazine is out in the shops now! Another fab issue, full of lovely projects, features and a special Patchwork & Quilting supplement.

August Projects in Sewing World magazine

The projects in this issue include a gorgeous little girl’s shirred dress, floral fabric brooches, ‘crashed fabric’ clutch bag (I know, sounds intriguing and it is!), jewellery holder, kid’s chef hat and apron, drawstring backpack, eider duck cushion, high-waisted shorts, shoe storage bag and a lovely vintage look sewing set!

Briliant Bagmaking in Sewing World magazine by Susan Dunlop

…and then there’s my ‘Brilliant Bag Making!’ series! It’s the last part of 6 and I must say that I’ve thoroughly enjoyed writing this series. I hope readers have enjoyed it too! If you’ve missed any of the parts, back issues can be ordered as well as the current issue – visit the Sewing World magazine website for more information.

I don’t have anything in the next few issues of Sewing World 😦 I’ve been so busy on other things but, rest assured, I will be back with regular monthly projects in the mag nearer the end of the year (I’ve got lots of nice new ones lined up) and I’ve also got some more exciting new features/articles commissioned for next year too. So watch this space!

Hope you enjoy this month’s issue of the mag. As always, editor Julie has put together a fantastic range of projects, features and techniques for us all to enjoy!

Susie x

Leave a comment.

