New Projects in Love Sewing Magazine Issue 5

Issue 5 Love Sewing Magazine

The latest issue of Love Sewing magazine will be on sale later this week and I’m excited to show you the two new projects that I’ve contributed for this issue. If you’re a subscriber, you may already have your copy! I’m delighted to be designing and writing for this fresh new publication from Practical Publishing. I have a pretty, purse frame clutch project in the main magazine and I have a zippered wallet project in the special supplement – the magazine comes with a free fat quarter of fabric, especially designed for Love Sewing by Kay Whittaker, and the supplement gives some ideas on how the fabric can be used. I was asked to design and make a project, using the Swallow Song fabric, and I came up with this really useful wallet tutorial. I wanted to show how versatile a fat quarter can be (teamed with a little bit of lining fabric).

Purse Frame Clutch by Susan Dunlop for Love Sewing magazineSummer Purse

Fat quarter wallet pattern by Susan Dunlop Love Sewing magazineZippered Wallet

I’m still very much involved with writing for Sewing World magazine, which I’ve contributed to now for the past two years. However, I’m really enjoying the opportunity of also contributing to a couple of other magazines too. They both have their different style, features and projects and they are both equally enjoyable sewing magazines to read and learn from. I’ll have more new upcoming projects and articles later on in the year (and all throughout next year), with both Love Sewing and Sewing World, and in an upcoming issue of the new Quilt Now magazine! Look out for my Halloween projects in next month’s issue of Love Sewing

Hope you like all these new projects.

3 thoughts on “New Projects in Love Sewing Magazine Issue 5

Leave a comment.

