Reader Make – Summer Shoulder Bag in Sewing World

Check out Janis Davies’ version of the Summer Shoulder Bag, my bag-making project featured in this month’s issue of Sewing World magazine!

Sewing World magazine Summer Shoulder Bag

“I loved the bag on the cover of June’s issue of Sewing World. I had offered to make a bag as a present for my friend’s 60th birthday and this one was perfect. She asked for purples, browns and greens, plus she loves cats, so I incorporated a machine embroidered cat, using my Janome Memory Craft 350e and came up with the attached. I love the finished result and hope my friend will too!” Janis Davies

Too cute! I think Janis’ friend is going to absolutely adore this bag. Well done Janis and thanks so much for allowing me to share your make.

Sewing World Magazine June 2015

2 thoughts on “Reader Make – Summer Shoulder Bag in Sewing World

  1. I am the friend that Janis made the bag for and I love it!!! I’m also going to have a go at sewing the Sweetheart bag. Think I can feel a new hobby coming along.

Leave a comment.

