Reader Makes – the Sweetheart Handbag from Sewing World magazine

…and more gorgeous makes by Sewing World reader, Janis Davies, to share with you! A past issue of the magazine featured my Sweetheart Handbag project and Janis made these three amazing versions!

Janis Davies - Reader Makes Sewing World Magazine

“I have just been looking through my past editions of Sewing World. The Sweetheart bag is my absolute favourite. I have made it several times. I have three and several others have gone to special friends as gifts. I am currently making it so am just sending a construction picture for you to see what I am doing with it. My other passion is machine embroidery and I love to incorporate it in my sewing wherever I can.” Janis Davies

Here’s a picture of the Sweetheart Handbag in progress. Janis has incorporated a piped centre panel, with embroidered butterflies on the front, instead of the pocket. I think this will be a really lovely bag and look forward to seeing the finished result.

Janis Davies - Makes (embroidered sweetheart bag)

Want to make this handbag too? Download it instantly from Craftsy.com and start sewing it today!

SAMSUNG CSC

The Sweetheart Handbag Sewing Pattern

3 thoughts on “Reader Makes – the Sweetheart Handbag from Sewing World magazine

  1. I love the sweetheart handbag. It’s gorgeous. Love the pocket at the front. So handy for the phone or keys, maybe even your sunglasses. Would love to make one. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pingback: Sweetheart Handbag – reader make: Sewing World magazine project | SusieDDesigns' Blog

Leave a comment.

